Master's Programmes

The master's programmes expand on the specialist knowledge learned in the bachelor's programmes, giving you more in-depth expertise and ending with a master's thesis. Master's programmes at Montanuniversität Leoben take four semesters (120 ECTS). You can then start a doctoral programme (6 semesters, 180 ECTS).

The master's programmes are completed with the academic degree "MSc" or "Diplomingenieur*in", which also corresponds internationally to the "Master of Science". The decision on the award of the academic title will be issued in both English and German.

Conditions may be set if you are admitted for a master's programme while still undergoing a bachelor's programme at Montanuniversität Leoben that you have not yet completed. The Study Support Center is your point of contact for course admissions.